Tags

, , , ,

With the blogosphere and twitterverse all abuzz with Jason Wu for Target fever, we figured we’d give your our picks from the collection.  Want to check out the rest of them?  We’ve posted a gallery of all the looks below:

L’s picks:

Why I like this:  the mesh insert takes this dress from being sickly sweet and gives it a little edge.

I’d style this: with a bright cardigan, skinny belt, and booties for work

Why I like this: the cut of this dress is uber flattering, plus I’m a sucker for anything white.

I’d style this: Super simple, with some pearls.  I’d ditch the skinny belt though and pair with nude stilettos.

Why I like this: the same cut as the dress above, I’d love to wear this yachting* while being served a nice cocktail out on the deckor after a game of tennis at the club (I’d still take the cocktail).

I’d style this: Jackie O sunglasses, gold flats.

*no, I don’t own a yacht, but a girl can dream.

t’s picks:

Why I like this:  normally when I think of sweet I think pastels but this ensamble does sweet in a fresh bright way.

I’d style this:  with Ferragamo nude flats (think sophisticated bow detailing), vintage tote, some chunky gold-link bracelets.

Why I like this:  totally classic look that you could wear to work and then update with some accessories for a cocktail later.

I’d style this: as-is for work, minus the Heidi hair.  For drinks – lose the bow, add a black bra, a clutch, throw on a pair of leopard booties and a great smokey eye.

Why I like this: such a timeless silhouette – this cut never go out of style.  Plus, Navy looks great on red-heads, blondes and brunettes!

I’d style this:  with white blouse under (you could recycle this from previous look), black caged booties, dark manicure, statement ring.  Don’t be afraid of taking a preppy outfit and giving it an edgy spin.

