Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray

The Product:  John Frieda Frizz-Ease Heat Defeat Protective Styling Spray

How we found it: I first heard about this product in the summer of 2009.  I was casually browsing through the latest US Weekly when I saw that Jennifer Aniston allegedly used it on her locks.  Okay, in all likelihood this a blatant lie spread by the PR gals at John Freida, but I figured I’d give it a try.  The draw to the spray was that it protects your hair while you are styling it straight with a blow dryer or a flat iron.  And, in an era where long hair rules, it’s pretty much impossible to get it that perfect length without extensions when you are constantly putting your hair through hell (literally) with all the heat.  So I picked up a bottle at my local CVS.

How you use it:  Users are directed to simply spray it on damp hair and blow dry.  Or spray it on sections before you flatiron.

What we thought about it:  The first time I tried it I was blown away.  I was expecting that normal level of frizz control, plus that kind of waxy feeling that happens when you put a bunch of product in your hair.  Instead, hair felt healthier after blow drying, instead of horrendously damaged.  It was easier to run my fingers through, was shinier, and was pretty much up there with Jennifer Aniston’s hair.  Now it’s my go to product when I know I want straight hair.

Tips and Tricks: Not only does the product work when you know you’ll be heating your locks with your beauty tools, I use it on days I know I don’t have time to style but want my hair to be manageable.  I spray it through my hair after I shower, and the product keeps my hair from going crazy when it air dries.  An added bonus, if you have extra long hair that can be a problem to brush through, the spray also works as one of the best detanglers I have ever used!

Adore or Avoid?  Adore!  And with a price of $5.99 online or at your local drugstore, what’s keeping you from trying it out?

-L

